We won an award!

The Affordable Housing Committee has won the CMHC’s Innovation Fund Student Challenge for Affordable Rental Housing. York University students and AHC Committee members Allison Evans, Bria Hamilton, Helen Lam, Jane Bae and Michael Kenny worked on and submitted the entry on behalf of the committee. This recognition demonstrates the work AHC members have put in towards researching and putting forward a high-quality affordable housing proposal that fits within a realistic financing and development framework.

You can read more about the announcement here: https://www.cmhc-schl.gc.ca/en/media-newsroom/news-releases/2018/student-challenge-winners-bring-innovative-ideas-creating-affordable-rental-housing-canada