The Affordable Housing Committee is governed by a body of York University students, professors, staff, alumni and community members.

We have monthly general meetings open to the entire university community. You are welcome to join us at our next meeting (see our calendar page).

Our Executive Committee is consists of two co-chairs, a treasurer and a secretary. The executive members are chosen from active members of the Affordable Housing Committee each year. The Executive Committee meets bi-weekly. These meetings are open to the Executive Committee and active members of the Affordable Housing Committee.

We are a federally registered non-profit organization and a registered student-levy organization at York University. Please find our governance documents below:
Constitution (By-Laws) of AHC York, version 4

Our budget is funded through a student-levy, grants and labour union donations. Please find our financial statements below:
AHC York Financial Statements 2020/2021